Accredited Learning

Accreditation is the process by which institutions of higher learning are evaluated to ensure that the education they provide meets acceptable standards. Kaplan Higher Education schools and learning institutions are accredited by one of several national or regional accrediting associations recognized by the U.S. Department of Education to accredit colleges, universities, and postsecondary institutions.

There are two main types of institutional accreditation: Regional accreditors accredit public and private, mainly nonprofit as well as proprietary degree-granting schools. National accreditors accredit mainly career-based institutions, many of which offer shorter programs such as diplomas or certificates, in addition to degrees.

While institutional accreditation evaluates the quality of an entire institution, programmatic (or “specialty”) accreditation evaluates individual programs and may permit graduates to sit for certification or licensure exams required for certain types of employment.

Kaplan Higher Education is proud of the accreditation under which its various schools and institutions operate. Please note that the schools and institutions listed below are separate and independent operations and therefore the specific accrediting agency will vary by institution. Choose a school or institution from the list below to view specific details about its accreditation.

Regionally Accredited Institutions

Kaplan University

All multiple locations of Kaplan University are covered by its accreditation. These include online, campus, and blended learning options. Please click on the link below to learn more about accreditation at Kaplan University and additional programmatic accreditation that may be offered at each location.

Kaplan University Campuses and Learning Centers


Bauder College


Mount Washington College


Nationally Accredited Institutions

Kaplan College, Kaplan Career Institute, and Other Kaplan Schools

Kaplan Career Institute


Kaplan College


TESST College of Technology


Texas School of Business


*This location is no longer enrolling new students.